Peace Officer Advisory Review Board


The Nye County Peace Officer Advisory Review Board, under Nevada Revised Statute 289.380 and by Nye County Ordinance, reviews citizen complaints against a peace officer and refers them to the Sheriff's Office. The Nye County Peace Officer Advisory Review Board also reviews internal investigations of peace officer's within the County upon final resolution of an investigation and makes recommendations regarding any disciplinary action against the peace officer that is recommended by the Sheriff's Office, including, without limitation:

  • Increasing or decreasing the recommended level of discipline; and
  • Exonerating the peace officer who has been the subject of the internal investigation.


The Nye County Peace Officer Advisory Review Board consists of six(6) members appointed to four-year terms and six (6) members appointed to two-year terms by the County Commission.

Now accepting applications

Member Roster

Mary Curran

Vicki Gladsjo

Richard S. Goldstein 

Ronald Gray

Kent J. Koontz

John Langendork

Thomas Mazzola

Kent B. Mosdale

Anthony Ruppersberg

Donald E. Rust

Patricia Watson

Ben Zamora

James Pinner (alternate) 

Suzanne Zervantian (alternate).


A proceeding of a panel of such a review board is closed to the public. (NRS 289.387.10)