Nye County

Go To Search
Nye County, NV - Home Page
Water District Governing Board
  • County Commission Chambers
    2100 E. Walt Williams Dr.
    Pahrump, NV 89048 

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Approved meeting minutes are available approximately 30 days after the meeting date. You may obtain a draft copy through the Water District Governing Board.

  • At Large - David Hall, Chairman
  • Area 1 - Dan Sweeney      
  • Area 2 - Joe Westerlund       
  • Area 3 - James C. Weeks
  • Area 4, Position 1 - Ken Searles       
  • Area 4, Position 2 - TBD
  • Area 4, Position 3 - TBD    

In 2007 the Nevada Legislature established the Nye County Water District (NCWD) pursuant to Nevada Revised Statue (NRS) Chapter 542.

The mission of the NCWD is to develop a long-term sustainability plan of development for the County’s water resources, evaluate and mitigate the environmental impacts associated with resource use, better define the groundwater and surface water resources conditions, and define alternative approaches for the management of the water resources of the regions.

If you would like to contact one or all of the Water District Governing Board members you may do so by mail:

2101 E. Calvada Blvd., Suite 100
Pahrump, NV 89048

or by visiting www.nyecountywaterdistrict.net for more information.

101 Radar Road, P.O. Box 153 Tonopah, Nevada 89049 Ph: (775) 482-8191