Nye County

Go To Search
Nye County, NV - Home Page
Richard E. Billman,

Physical Addresses
Main Office:
101 Radar Rd.
Tonopah, NV 89049
Ph: (775) 482-8147
Fax: (775) 482-8193

Satellite Office:
170 N. Floyd St., Ste. 2
Pahrump, NV 89060
Ph: (775) 751-4200
Fax: (775) 751-4204

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 473
Tonopah, NV 89049

8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday*
*Pahrump office is closed on Friday
Located in the County Seat of Tonopah, Nevada, the Nye County Treasurer’s Office is the property tax collector for several taxing entities within Nye County including:
  • The Towns of:
    • Tonopah
    • Pahrump
    • Beatty
    • Gabbs
    • Round Mountain
    • Amargosa
  • The Nye County School District
  • The State of Nevada

More than 59,000 property tax bills are mailed by the County Treasurer’s Office annually. The County Assessor sets the assessed value and the County Commissioners set the tax rates for the County.

Public Hearings for Proposed 2017/2018 Tax Rates

Information on Distribution of Property Tax Dollars

2014-2015 Tax Rates

2015-2016 Tax Rates

2016-2017 Tax Rates

2017-2018 Tax Rates

In the current fiscal year, the property tax collection will exceed forty million dollars. The Treasurer is also responsible for collecting all additional monies due other County departments such as fees for services, licenses, and special assessments.

Tax revenue and other miscellaneous monies are receipted, deposited, and distributed to the various funds according to the tax rates for each department determined by the Nye County Commissioners. The Treasurer is also responsible for investing surplus monies until they are needed for County operations and obligations.

The Nye County Treasurer’s Office makes every effort to produce and publish the most current and accurate information possible. No warranties, expressed or implied, are provided for the data herein, its use, or its interpretation.

101 Radar Road, P.O. Box 153 Tonopah, Nevada 89049 Ph: (775) 482-8191