Nye County Advisory Board to Manage Wildlife



Agendas are available prior to the meetings.


Bighorn sheep outside Tonopah Photo by Jeff Scheid

Advisory Board Members

Per NRS 501.265 appointments to 3-year terms should be by the following criteria: 

1. Citizens of Nye County 

2. Be a sportsman or sportswoman (fishing, hunting, or trapping license holder), rancher or Farmer in Nye County 

3. Must not be a Justice of the Peace 

4. Must be able to regularly attend meetings of the Advisory Board.

Chrissy Pope - Chair

Charles Cecchini

Steven Bayne

Ryan Perchetti

John Terras